Monday, April 22, 2013

2013 Mt Washington RR hall of fame

Here are some stats on the 2013 class...

J’Ne Day-Lucore –She is a three-time winner (1992, 93, and 95) and finished six times in the top ten including a fourth place finish at age 40.  She ran three times under 1:20.  She is one of only ten women who have set a course record; she set the course record in 1992 with a 1:11:45.  She ran six times under 1:30 which ranks her tied for 8th.  She also has run under 1:20 three times which is also tied for 8th.  She is one of only eight women who have run multiple times under 1:15.  Set the Colorado state record in 1992 running 1:11:45, that record lasted for 17 years.

Simon Gutierrez - Simon has a storied history at Mt Washington, not only does he own the masters course record (1:01:34) but he also owns 6 of the top 9 masters times.  He won the race three times (2002, 2003, and 2005) and finished in the top 5 eleven times which ranks tied for second most all-time.  He has single age records for age 38, 39, 41, 42, 43, 45, and 46.  His 1:02:24 at age 46 is the 45-49 AGR.  He has finished in the top ten 12 times which ranks 6th all-time.  He trails only Craig Fram in all-time winnings with $8,000.  He set the New Mexico state record in 1999 running 1:01:38. His 11 sub-1:05’s ranks second most all-time and his three sub-1:02 efforts ranks tied for 5th.

Bob TeschekRace director from 1982-2010.  Bob also ran the race 8 times between 1966 and 1982 with a personal best of 1:15:52 when he placed 22nd in 1977.

Jonathan WyattTwo time winner of the race and current course record holder. Won the race and set the standing course record with his 56:41 in 2004.  Has the 30-34 AGR, the single age 31 record and the New Zealand record.  He ranks fifth in all-time winnings with $7,000.  He is one of only twelve people to have won the race multiple times.